Power & Water Resources Pooling Authority Resolution 24-12-13

OFFICERS FOR THE 2025 FISCAL YEAR

WHEREAS, the Power and Water Resources Pooling Authority ("Pooling Authority") was created by a Joint Powers Agreement ("JPA") to, among other things, acquire, construct, maintain, operate, and finance water and energy related projects; and

WHEREAS, JPA Section 3.11.1 requires the Board of Directors ("Board") to select, from among themselves, a Chair and a Vice-Chair; and

WHEREAS, JPA Section 3.11.2 requires the Board to appoint a Secretary; and

WHEREAS, JPA Section 3.11.3 requires the Board to appoint a qualified person to serve as Treasurer and Auditor; and

WHEREAS, JPA Section 3.11.6 provides that the aforementioned officers shall serve a one-year term beginning on the first day of each fiscal year.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board hereby:

- 1. Selects, appoints and designates the following persons as officers for 2025.
 - a. Chair David Weisenberger
 - b. Vice Chair David Ansolabehere
 - c. Secretary Bruce McLaughlin
 - d. Treasurer and Auditor David Nixon

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Pooling Authority Board of Directors this 9th day of December 2024, by the following vote on roll call:

AYES	Arvin-Edison WSD, Banta Carbona ID, Byron Bethany ID, Cawelo Water District, James ID, Santa Clara Valley WD, Sonoma County Water Agency, West Stanislaus ID, Westlands Water District, Zone 7 WA (86.5% Voting Shares)
NOES	None
ABSENT	Glenn-Colusa ID, Lower Tule River ID, Princeton/Provident ID (13.5% Voting Shares)

David Weisenberger

Chairman

Attest by: Bruce McLaughlin

Secretary